Bungay Town Council

You can email councillors by clicking on the email addresses (in green) below:

The email for the Clerk is: townclerk@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

 

Town Mayor: John W Groom, 28 Wingfield St, Bungay, NR35 1EZ; 01986 895105 john.groom@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor:Mary Buck, 62 Nethergate St.  Bungay, NR35 1HE 01986 893592 mary.buck@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Members

John Adams, Drift House, 13 Outney Road, Bungay, NR35 1DZ; 01986 894331  john.adams@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Olly Barnes, 18 Nethergate St, Bungay, NR35 1HE; 01986 892074  olly.barnes@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Guy Bradley, 10 Trinity Street, Bungay,NR35 1EH; 01986 893517 guy.bradley@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Judy Cloke, 2 Waveney Rd, Bungay, NR35 1LH; 01986 894653 judy.cloke@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Susan Collins, Waveney Holt, 9 Outney Rd, Bungay, NR35 1DZ; 01986 892776 susan.collins@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Lee Harnden,24 Outney Rd, Bungay NR35 1DZ; 07702117257 lee.harnden@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Peter Haward, 12 Lockhart Road, Ellingham, Bungay, NR35 2HB peter.haward@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Michael Lincoln, Santallen, Rose Lane, Bungay NR35 1DQ 01986 896112  michael.lincoln@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Sylvia Knights, 30 Norwich Rd, Ditchingham, Bungay, NR35 2JL; 01986 893479 sylvia.knights@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Dave O’Neill, 19 Trinity St, Bungay, NR35 1EH; 01986 893292 dave.oneill@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Jane Paul, Sorrel House, 16 Station Rd, Ditchingham, Bungay, NR35 2QW jane.paul@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Bob Prior, 38 Broad St, Bungay, NR35 1EE; 01986 892908 bob.prior@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Simon Woods, 6 Pilgrims Way, Bungay, NR35 1HL; 01986 896040 simon.woods@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

 

 

Clerk of the Council: Peter Morrow

Address for Council correspondence: 11 Wharton St, Bungay, NR35 1EL;

Telephone : 01986 892361

 

Committee Membership 2016/2017

Employment Committee: Cllrs Barnes and Prior plus 1

Environment and Planning Committee: Cllrs Barnes, Collins, Harnden, Lincoln, O'Neill and Prior plus 1

Finance & General Purposes: Cllrs Adams, Cloke, Buck, Haward, Groom, Knights, Paul and Woods.

Governance Committee: Cllrs Barnes, Buck, Cloke, Lincoln, O'Neill, Prior and Woods.

Grounds And Premises Committee: Cllrs Barnes, Cloke, Haward, Prior and Woods plus 1

 

Working parties and similar groups

Section 106 working party: Cllrs Cloke, Collins, Knights, O’Neill, Prior and Woods

Publications and Website Editors: Cllrs Cloke, O'Neill and Woods

Quality Council Working Party: Cllrs Cloke, Collins, O' Neill and Paul 

Emergency Planning Working Party: Barnes, Groom and Prior plus 1

 

Annual Appointments to outside bodies for 2015/2016

 BEBA: Cllrs Buck and O'Neill

Safer Neighbourhood Scrutiny Panel: Cllrs Barnes, Collins and O'Neill

Bungay Honeypot Centre: Cllr Cloke                                                                       

Joint Tourist Committee: Cllr Woods  

Bungay in Bloom: Cllrs. Groom plus 1

Outney Common Owners: Cllr Lincoln

Bungay Christmas Lights Committee: Cllrs Barnes and O’Neill plus 1

Pride in BungayGroup: Cllrs Barnes, Cloke, O'Neill and Prior

River Waveney Valley Trust: Cllr Barnes

Sustainable Bungay: tba

Waveney Area Meeting of Suffolk Association of Local Councils: Cllrs O’Neill and Woods

Waveney Play Partnership: Cllrs Cloke and Woods

 

Term appointments/nominations 

Bungay Town Trust: Cllrs, Barnes, Cloke, Knights, Woods and Messrs M Davies and P Morrow

Bungay Castle Trust Ltd: Cllrs Groom and Woods, Mr M Evans

Bungay United Charities: Cllrs Coke and Woods, Messrs M Evans and S Thompson

Eliza Dreyer Homes: Cllr Collins, Mr J Palin (1 June 2014)

All Hallows Hospital Advisory Group: Mr  J Palin

 

Waveney District Councillors: Cllrs Groom and Woods