Bungay Town Council

You can email councillors by clicking on the email addresses (in green) below:

The email for the Clerk is: townclerk@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Town Mayor:Mary Matthews, 62 Nethergate St.  Bungay, NR35 1HE; 07769 189334 mary.matthews@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor:Michael Lincoln, Santallen, Rose Lane, Bungay NR35 1DQ; 01986 896112  michael.lincoln@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Members

John Adams, Drift House, 13 Outney Road, Bungay, NR35 1DZ; 01986 894331  john.adams@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Olly Barnes, 18 Nethergate St, Bungay, NR35 1HE; 01986 892074  olly.barnes@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Guy Bradley, 10 Trinity Street, Bungay,NR35 1EH; 01986 893517 guy.bradley@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Judy Cloke, 2 Waveney Rd, Bungay, NR35 1LH; 01986 894653 judy.cloke@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Susan Collins, Waveney Holt, 9 Outney Rd, Bungay, NR35 1DZ; 01986 892776 susan.collins@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

John W Groom, 28 Wingfield St, Bungay, NR35 1EZ; 01986 895105 john.groom@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Lee Harnden,24 Outney Rd, Bungay NR35 1DZ; 07702117257 lee.harnden@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Sylvia Knights, 30 Norwich Rd, Ditchingham, Bungay, NR35 2JL; 01986 893479 sylvia.knights@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Dave O’Neill, 19 Trinity St, Bungay, NR35 1EH; 01986 893292 dave.oneill@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Jane Paul, Sorrel House, 16 Station Rd, Ditchingham, Bungay, NR35 2QW jane.paul@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Gary Ryan, Black Dog House, 31 Upper Olland Street, Bungay, NR35 1BE; 01986 893640 gary.ryan@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Bob Prior, 38 Broad St, Bungay, NR35 1EE; 01986 892908 bob.prior@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

Simon Woods, 6 Pilgrims Way, Bungay, NR35 1HL; 01986 896040 simon.woods@bungaytowncouncil.gov.uk

 

 

Clerk of the Council: Peter Morrow

Address for Council correspondence: 11 Wharton St, Bungay, NR35 1EL;

Telephone : 01986 892361

 

Committee  And Panel Membership 2017/2018

Employment Panel: Cllrs Matthews, Lincoln, Adams and Harnden

Environment and Planning Committee: Cllrs Barnes, Bradley, Cloke, Collins, Harnden, Matthews and O'Neill

Finance & General Purposes: Cllrs Adams, Groom, Knights, Lincoln, Paul, Prior, Ryan and Woods.

Governance Committee: Cllrs Barnes, Collins, Matthews, Lincoln, O'Neill, Prior and Woods.

Grounds And Premises Committee: Cllrs Barnes, Paul, Prior, Ryan and Woods

 

Working parties and similar groups

CIL working party: Cllrs Adams. Barnes, Matthews, O’Neill, Prior and Woods

Publications and Website Editors: Cllrs Cloke, Paul and Woods

LCAS Working Party: Cllrs Collins, Lincoln, Paul and Woods

Emergency Planning Working Party: Barnes, Groom and Prior 

 

Annual Appointments to outside bodies for 2015/2016

 BEBA: Cllr O'Neill

Bungay Honeypot Centre: Cllr Cloke                                                                       

Joint Tourist Committee: Cllr Woods  

Bungay in Bloom: Cllrs. Groom 

Outney Common Owners: Cllr Lincoln

Bungay Christmas Lights Committee: Cllrs Barnes and O’Neill

Pride in BungayGroup: Cllrs Barnes, Cloke, O'Neill and Prior

River Waveney Valley Trust: Cllr Bradley and Prior

Waveney Area Meeting of Suffolk Association of Local Councils: Cllrs O’Neill 

 

 

Term appointments/nominations 

Bungay Town Trust: Cllrs, Barnes, Cloke, Knights, Woods and Messrs M Davies and P Morrow

Bungay Castle Trust Ltd: Cllrs Groom and Woods, Mr M Evans

Bungay United Charities: Cllrs Cloke and Woods, Messrs M Evans and S Thompson

Eliza Dreyer Homes: Cllr Collins, Mr J Palin (1 June 2014)

All Hallows Hospital Advisory Group: Mr  J Palin

 

Waveney District Councillors: Cllrs Groom and Woods